Local Governing Body

The Local Governing Body (LGB) is responsible for the conduct of the school and for promoting high standards. It aims to ensure that children are attending a successful school which provides them with a good education and supports their wellbeing.


Three core strategic functions of the LGA are:-

  • Setting the strategic direction of the school

  • Challenging and supporting the school in its educational performance

  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school, making sure its money is well-spent

Please see the link below to the Keys Co-Operative Academy Trust website for further information.

If you are interested in becoming a Governor then please contact the Governance support office on 01621 856275.

If you would like to receive a copy of the latest approved set of minutes from the meeting of the School's Local Governing Body www.heybridgeca.co.uk / Trust's Board of Trustees and/or Finance, Audit and Risk Committee www.kcat.co.uk, please contact the Governance Support Officer on 01376 425955 ext: 805 who will arrange for a copy to be sent in the post or emailed to you.

​                      Position                                          Name                             Term of Office

  • Chair & Co-opted Governor                        Damian Lee                     5/11/18 - 4/11/22

  • Vice Chair & Trust Appointed Governor    Claire Goodchild            22/11/17 - 21/11/25

  • Exofficio Governor (Head of School)          Phil Davis

  • Co- opted Governor                                     Andrew Mugford            19/02/18 - 18/02/22

  • Staff Governor                                               Duncan Potts                   09/02/18 - 08/02/22

  • Co-Opted Governor                                     Stephen Mansell             02/07/20 - 01/07/24

  • Co-opted Governor                                      Russell Ayling                  22/11/17 - 17/09/20 (resigned) 

  • Parent Governor                                            Rebecca Ginn                  27/01/20 - 07/09/20 (resigned)